Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Kahadras

Wyldside question

Recommended Posts

A rules question came up in our latest session. During the course of the game my opponant emptied his stack while he had Wyldside in play. He argued that he shouldn't lose a click once he had emptied his stack as he's unable to draw the two cards. Obviously I disagreed saying that a card like Lawyer Up still allows you to draw three cards even if you have no tags.

 

Is there a definate ruling on this kind of stuff for next time we play?

Edited by Kahadras

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Going by the wording on the card and previous rulings, if they have one or zero cards left then it is certainly possible that Wyldside would do nothing (no cards drawn and no click lost if exactly 2 cards cannot be drawn).

 

I guess it depends on whether "draw X cards" can be considered as "up to" so that if that number of cards cannot be drawn is that portion of the card still satisfied when les than the indicated number of cards are available (but obviously without the option to draw less by choice).

 

If pushed I'd say that you are going to continue losing the click and drawing 2 cards until you manage to uninstall the Wyldside (that you can't actually draw the cards is another downside of the card). The alternative would be that cards that cannot draw the requested number of cards wouldn't be valid to play (such as Deisel or Lawyer Up with 2 cards ramaining in stack).

 

Probably one for the rules questions link at the bottom of this page.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You would draw 0 cards and lose a click. The only trigger for the card is the check to see if its the beginning of the turn. It doesn't check how many cards are in your stack to determine if it's triggering.

Edited by Dstinct

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...