Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mr.thomasschmidt

Does newly played Genestealers move?

4 posts in this topic

When you draw an action card you resolve it like this:

1. Special effect

2. Spawn the left arrow

3. Spawn the right arrow

4. Move GS

What I can't figure out is if say I play a "claw" GS doe to this card, does the pile with this newly played GS move? Or is it just the "old" GS that moves?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Every swarm moves as a whole, as long as it contains at least one symbol that's been activated by the Event Card.

Hope that helps.

Edited by Freeman
mr.thomasschmidt likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay. I'll just play it as the newly moves. As in placing the new ones and then those hordes moves. Thanks.

 

That's correct, it doesn't matter if the genestealer was "freshly spawned" or stayed on the formation for some rounds. The swarms just move as long as they're activated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0