Sign in to follow this  
rowdyoctopus

How did your Rescue at Gale Peak game go? [Rebellion Day] SPOILERS

I'm brand new to pen and paper RPGs. I decided to start up with an Edge of the Empire group last Saturday. They meet every other Saturday. Since I was eager to get more play time in with the Star Wars system, I signed up for the Rebellion Day event. It was a lot of fun!

We had a party of 7. We used the 4 pre-made characters (Human I forgot the class of, Bothan spy, Durosian sharpshooter, and an Ithorian computer tech), plus a human sharpshooter, a droid diplomat, and a pre-made Mon Cal technician from the beginner game. I was the Ithorian. My character had access to a contact that was in charge of maintenance personnel at the detention center, and I had already procured ID tags during my previous employment.

According to my GM, due to time constraints we skipped the first part of the adventure and went straight to infiltrating the detention center.

So we came up with a 2 part plan. At first we were going to go Ocean's 11 style. Sneak the technicians in as maintenance personnel while the rest of the party ambushed some snow troopers and took their uniforms. Then the technicians create a ruse to have the snow troopers come back to the detention center and take the prisoners out on new orders. Then we realized only the Humans would fit in the snow trooper uniforms.

So we went with A New Hope. Technicians still sneak in as maintenance personnel, we still ambush some snow troopers, but then the humans don the uniforms and take the Bothan in as a captive. The Duros had convinced a high ranking Imperial official he was an Imperial Agent, so he would accompany them. And the droid tagged along as a translator.

Also, to lessen the security detail in the detention center, after ambushing the snow troopers, we would call it in and say we only caught one of them, using the Duros to convince them that we were actually imperials.