Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
jimjim19681968

Necromancer's familiar - action or not?

Recommended Posts

I'm very confused about this one.

 

The Rules of Play state that it does not require an action to Raise the familiar. Yet the card has an exhaust icon on it.

 

Does it take an action to raise the dead familiar?

 

Same question re: the wolf for Beastmaster?

 

Many thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm just guessing, but you have a background with Magic the Gathering perhaps? That icon on Raise Dead (and the Beastmaster's skill to summon the wolf) is NOT, NOT an exhaust icon. There is no "exhaust icon" in Descent, if something needs to be exhausted, it is mentioned in the text (Necromancer's Fury of Undeath, which note also the the arrow icon). Arrow icon on Raise Dead means using that skill takes an Action (Use a Skill option under Hero Turn Summary on page 7).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...