Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jimjim19681968

Necromancer's familiar - action or not?

6 posts in this topic

I'm very confused about this one.

 

The Rules of Play state that it does not require an action to Raise the familiar. Yet the card has an exhaust icon on it.

 

Does it take an action to raise the dead familiar?

 

Same question re: the wolf for Beastmaster?

 

Many thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm just guessing, but you have a background with Magic the Gathering perhaps? That icon on Raise Dead (and the Beastmaster's skill to summon the wolf) is NOT, NOT an exhaust icon. There is no "exhaust icon" in Descent, if something needs to be exhausted, it is mentioned in the text (Necromancer's Fury of Undeath, which note also the the arrow icon). Arrow icon on Raise Dead means using that skill takes an Action (Use a Skill option under Hero Turn Summary on page 7).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Worst icon choice ever... you aren't the only one to make that mistake jimjim... every single new player I get at my table who has played Magic thinks the same thing. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

The Rules of Play state that it does not require an action to Raise the familiar. 

Where are you seeing this?

 

 

I think it's page 17 of the Rule Book, but it's my bad, I mistook "activating" as "summoning".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0