Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Eldainorn

Shadow cards

3 posts in this topic

Strange question popped in my mind while I was playing Into Fangorn quest.

 

Some Huorn enemies attack during the resource phase. Do they get a shadow card? According to the rules the shadow card is dealt only during combat phase if I am correct. And if I am not mistaken, neither card in this quest has a shadow effect?

 

Same with treachery cards that say "... each engaged Orc enemy makes an immediate attack..." - do they get shadow cards?

And another - if enemy gets shadow card which reads "... makes an additional attack after this one...". Is that enemy dealt new shadow card? If I remember correctly some shadow cards state "Deal and resolve new shadow card for this attack..." or something like this and so only in this instance would the shadow card been dealt.

 

I am a little confused, and help would be appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Strange question popped in my mind while I was playing Into Fangorn quest.

 

Some Huorn enemies attack during the resource phase. Do they get a shadow card? According to the rules the shadow card is dealt only during combat phase if I am correct. And if I am not mistaken, neither card in this quest has a shadow effect?

 

Same with treachery cards that say "... each engaged Orc enemy makes an immediate attack..." - do they get shadow cards?

And another - if enemy gets shadow card which reads "... makes an additional attack after this one...". Is that enemy dealt new shadow card? If I remember correctly some shadow cards state "Deal and resolve new shadow card for this attack..." or something like this and so only in this instance would the shadow card been dealt.

 

I am a little confused, and help would be appreciated.

The answers are in the FAQ:

 

(1.26) Enemy attacks outside of the combat phase
If an enemy attacks outside of the combat phase, it is 
still dealt a shadow card at the beginning of the attack. 
Then follow the 4 steps under Phase 6 “Combat” in the 
rules. Any shadow cards dealt to the attacking enemy 
are discarded after the attack resolves.
 
(1.42) Additional attacks by an enemy
When an enemy makes an additional attack, discard all 
of its previously dealt shadow cards before dealing it a 
new shadow card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0