Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SimonMagus

Encounter question

5 posts in this topic

I successfully completed my encounter. I was allowed to move one space for my success. If I move to a space with a monster can I then have a combat with that monster, or do I have to wait until next turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did the resolved encounter instruct you to move and have an encounter, or just to move? If the latter, you don't have to deal with monsters until the next turn's encounter phase.

 

As general rule of the thumb, remember that during each encounter phase you're allowed to resolve only one encounter (unless there are monsters on your space and you kille them all)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you have an encounter with a monster, does the encounter continue during thAt turn until the monster dies, or your character dies...or do you do just one roll for sanity and combat that turn and then you have to wait till your next turn to combat again?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You do one will and one strength check for each monster.  If you kill them all, you can have an encounter with something else (generic, gate, clue, etc.).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you have an encounter with a monster, does the encounter continue during thAt turn until the monster dies, or your character dies...or do you do just one roll for sanity and combat that turn and then you have to wait till your next turn to combat again?

 

You only fight each monster once during each turn. If you want to fight the monster again, you'll have to wait until the next turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0