Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
zombietots

Church of Sigmar vs Warpstone Meteor question

2 posts in this topic

We're playing our first game of Invasion and we have a question concerning the card effects of Church of Sigmar and Warpstone Meteor.  Church of Sigmar says that Opponents cannot target your units with card effects unless they decide to pay an additional resource per effect.

 

Does this ability come into effect with a card like Warpstone Meteor, whose Forced effect is that at the beginning of your turn, each player must corrupt one of his units in a corresponding zone or deal a damage to his capital.

 

Since this effect is forced, and it is up to the individual player to decide what happens, will Church of Sigmar invoke an extra resource cost?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Warpstone Meteor: Forced: After your turn begins, each player must corrupt one of his units in this corresponding zone or deal 1 damage to his capital. (Players decide where their own damage is assigned.)

 

Church of Sigmar: Kingdom. Opponents cannot target your units with card effects unless they pay an additional 1 resource per effect.

 

Church of Sigmar does not mean payment is required for Warpstone Meteor. No target, no problem. In almost all cases, the word "target" regarding a unit should appear on a card for Church of Sigmar to work. I say "almost all" because I am too lazy to look up possible exceptions.

Junglecat likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0