Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
sammann11

Slayer Oath/Reclaiming the Fallen

Recommended Posts

I'm playing a dwarf deck. Let's say I have 5 units in my discard pile. If I play the Slayer Oath (Target unit gains 1 P for every unit in your discard pile) then play Reclaiming the Fallen (put all units in your discard pile into one of your zones) does the unit I targeted with Slaer Oath still gain the additional 5 P or is this a constant effect thing were he gains 0?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is one of those things that goes all the way back to "How does Toxic Hydra work?" Cool people like me think that Toxic Hydra does not create a constant effect but is a one shot thing, but that was never clarified in writing. So the analogue here is "Does Slayer Oath create a constant that the unit gains P = # units in discard pile that is on until the end of the turn? Or does it simply check # when you play it?" I would play it's a one time thing, again because I am cool, but coolness has no weight in rule interpretations and I have been wrong in the past. Many, many times.

 

For what it is worth: I was playing a game with Brad Andres present and he ruled that Toxic Hydra created a constant effect. That means that using the same logic he employed in a most uncool fashion, the Slayer Oath would result in the unit gaining 0 P after you play Reclaiming the Fallen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...