Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Spring Whip resolution

Recommended Posts

Hi ya'll!


Spring Whip card says:

Move forward to the nearest room occupied by another operative ( excluding secret room ).


I'm wondering ... what happens if an operative stands in the same room as yours when you play the card?  Do you stay in your room or do you move to the next nearest operative?


Say for example there is an operative 4 rooms ahead at the start of the turn and 1 operative in the room behind you.  If the player from the room behind you plays "Advance" first then you use "Spring Whip", what happens?


Let me know how you would resolve this.

Thank you :)


PS: The problem really is on "move forward". Do you "need" to move, or does it only mean it's only valid for "forward" direction ;)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...