Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Drekster

Spring Whip resolution

2 posts in this topic

Hi ya'll!

 

Spring Whip card says:

Move forward to the nearest room occupied by another operative ( excluding secret room ).

 

I'm wondering ... what happens if an operative stands in the same room as yours when you play the card?  Do you stay in your room or do you move to the next nearest operative?

 

Say for example there is an operative 4 rooms ahead at the start of the turn and 1 operative in the room behind you.  If the player from the room behind you plays "Advance" first then you use "Spring Whip", what happens?

 

Let me know how you would resolve this.

Thank you :)

 

PS: The problem really is on "move forward". Do you "need" to move, or does it only mean it's only valid for "forward" direction ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. If you stay in the same room, you don't move forward at all. Hence, I'd rule you don't consider operatives in your current room.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0