Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kinor

Rothorn's response

Recommended Posts

Hi everybody !

 

 

I wanted to know how you understand Rothorn's response.

 

The text says : " if this player successfully tackles an opposing player, he gains "tackle" ".

 

Does it mean that Rothorn gains a tackle only when he tackles or even if he injuries an opposing player ?

 

I know that an injury is gained when a player tackles, but i think that if it would have been the case (for an injury), the text would have mentionned the verb "injure" and not only "tackle".

 

According to me, Rothorn gains a tackle when he successfully tackles an opposing player, but when he injuries him, he stops and doesn' gain a new tackle.

 

 

Am i right ?

Edited by kinor

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope :)

Whether the opposing players is standing or already down is irrelevant, you still roll for a tackle. The use of the tackling skill is by definition a tackle. Injuring a player is a subset of the possible results for tackling a player.

So yeah, you get the extra tackle.

And btw, you get the extra tackle for EVERY TIME he succeeds. Yup, he gets infinite tackle up to the point when he fails one.

Edited by Indalecio

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or be fouled out of your hand at the earliest occasion. To get the most use of him you need to wait until some juicy targets are on the field...the more the better. But this late bloom is troublesome against those pesky new teams.  Other teams without access to foul, though...definitely suffer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...