Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Junglecat

Frenzied Carnosaur

3 posts in this topic

Part of it's text is a constant effect which states "This unit must be declared as an attacker or defender, if able."

Does this force the controlling player to declare every attack that he could? Such as he must attack a fulcrum AND must make an attack vs somebody's capital zone?

Curious as to the answer. Also, isn't there some other unit with a similar card text that this may also apply too?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't think effects like this can force you to declare an attack. If you don't declare the target of an attack (zone, legend, fulcrum) you immediately skip to the end of the battlefield phase. So there's no declare attackers step, and the Carnosaur doesn't get declared. It's more a "if you attack/defend, this guy has to participate" than a "you have to attack/defend". But the intention might have been different.

Papa Midnight likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0