Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
period3

mini-campaign agents

4 posts in this topic

Are agents allowed in mini-campaigns?  If so, does the overlord start with any threat tokens that he can use to summon them (how many)?   We're starting the Trollfens mini-campaign and my overlord opponent wants to bring in Belthir as an agent...

 

Thanks!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not by the basic rules no, but the mini-campaigns are nice for trying out some house rules since they are a smaller slice of the game.

 

You could agree to give him Belethir on some mission or start with some amount of threat at the beginning of the campaign. Beware of balance problems though, maybe give the heroes something as well to even things out. Fortune alone probably won't do it in a mini campaign.

 

But if the overlord just want's to have Belethir on the field cause he wants the boost, then keep his power-lust in check. :)

Also, I know Bolgreth appears in the mini-campaign for Trollfens, so he'll still get a cool boss monster to play with.

Edit for rules reference:

On page one of the Lieutenant rules under "Plot"

Important: The overlord player can only use Plot and Agent cards when 
playing a campaign. 


You could argue that a mini-campaign is a campaign, but that's your only stretch. :)
Edited by Carbini

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the Lieutenant Pack Rules, 3rd paragraph under Plot Cards:

 

Important: The overlord player can only use Plot and Agent cards when playing a campaign

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Personnaly, I think that logically, the overlord should start with 4 threat token since he should have had that at the minimum if the map were played

 

Since the overlord gains 1 threat even if he lost, and he has 4 xp, he should have 4
plus the number of heroes to "emulate" the tokens he could have won

 

So, for example, in a 4 heroes game, he should start with 8 tokens

 

The real only problem is that there is only 1 act 2 mission and technically, it's a finale, and agent shouldn't be summoned on finale. But there two I do not apply that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0