Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Underworld40k

Kings Road and vat of wildfire

3 posts in this topic

What would happen if with 2 or more copies with one copy having vat of wildfire on it and consequently being knelt. The wording on the Kings Road separates the 'then' effects as opposed to Bay of ice.

If one copy of the Kings Road is knelt does the passive effect occur?

Posting from my phone so sorry for lack of card details.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Separated by a comma or by a period really doesn't matter in the fact of "then." If the part before the "then" isn't successful, the part after the "then" doesn't initiate. So if one copy of the "summer" Kingsroad is already knelt, you do not successfully kneel all copies of The Kingsroad, so you don't get the "then," just like Bay of Ice.

 

The "winter" Kingsroad is even more straightforward because kneeling is a cost: "kneel ALL copies to choose...." So if a copy is already kneeling, you haven't paid the cost and thus cannot choose an opponent.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As always, thanks for the speedy response Ktom.

Its good to be wrong sometimes, means that i can re focus on the actual game and get my head out of the rules lawyer-ing stance.

Although on this occasion i should have known better ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0