Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ThunderCloud

Wildlings Attack

7 posts in this topic

Hello Gamers, Need more info: 

 

We draw a Wildlings Attack card and it was immediately after bidding for the Influence Tracks, we had no money (PT) to fight off the Wildlings Attack card so we all bid 0.  Going to resolve the battle with the Wildlings Victory we had a difference of opinion on how to resolve a tie of 0.  Who resolves a tie of 0 and why? 

 

As the holder of the Irone Throne I argued that as the holder of that specific Influence Track it would be up to me to determine which order Lowest Bidder or Everyone Else would be.  Perhaps my logic is flawed?  Need help. 

 

I later thought, does the Fiefdoms holder of the Valerian Steel Blade make the tie breaker?  If so, then why is it thus?

 

Help a Gamer Out :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ThunderCloud,

 

     While I've only played a few games, it seems to me that you're "spot-on" with thinking that the holder of the Iron Throne would settle ties.  I'll be curious to hear others' thoughts on the matter.

 

Cheers,

Joe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Holder of the Iron Throne decides who is the lowest bidder!

 

Position on the Fiefdom track decides ties that happen in battles and ties when winning the game at the 10th round with same castles.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rules, Page 11

 

The Iron Throne Token

 

The player holding this token decides
the outcome of all ties that occur in
the game, with the exception of ties in
combat (which are resolved by a player’s
position on the Fiefdoms track)
and ties in
determining the winner of the game.

Edited by kauai1964

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In regards to Wildlings Attack, does this constitute an actual battle?  To me it sounds like it would be a battle, so if that's the case, would the holder of the Valyrian Steel Blade determine the tie of 0? 

 

I still think that the holder of the Iron Throne should still settle the tie of 0. 

 

Thoughts?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

"Combat" is defined in the Rulebook, Page 17:

 

Whenever a player marches one or more of his units into an
area containing units from another House, combat ensues.

 

Therefore the Wildling Attack is not "Combat", so Fiefdoms/Valyrian Blade doesn't count.

 

Iron Throne decides ties.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0