Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ileopsoas

basic rule on keywords

9 posts in this topic

i believe i could have miss it, but do multiple abilities (for example guard, impact, reanimate) from different sources stack?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i believe i could have miss it, but do multiple abilities (for example guard, impact, reanimate) from different sources stack?

 

Yes they do, which is especially useful for reanimating the Zombie dragon!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that only holds true for abilities that have a numerical values, doesn't it?

Yes, I don't think you can reanimate a large disk with a Reanimate 1 and a Reanimate 2 unit...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What you can do is reanimate a large disk with a unit with reanimate 2 wich additionally gains reanimate 1 through a command card effect. That is exactly what I meant with numerical values and I read just this example while browsing the FFG teasers/previews for the expansions.

Ileopsoas likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What you can do is reanimate a large disk with a unit with reanimate 2 wich additionally gains reanimate 1 through a command card effect. That is exactly what I meant with numerical values and I read just this example while browsing the FFG teasers/previews for the expansions.

Yeah I misread you :)

You're right

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that only holds true for abilities that have a numerical values, doesn't it?

 

Correct, you can't gain double mobile or anything like that on a unit, and swift and slow counteract each other no matter how many instances of each are on the disk.  All of the OP examples were numerical, though, so the stacking applied. 

 

Also, you cannot reanimate using two disks working together, which wasn't clear from my original post.  Use a card and a disk together to achieve the same effect as Ser Folly pointed out.  

Ileopsoas likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I recall with the Dark Elf preview there was theorycrafting with two Harpies jumping on a swift disk to knock it to slow. Shortly after the set came out there was an FAQ if I recall correctly which said that multiple instances of the same modifier such as Slow do not stack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I recall with the Dark Elf preview there was theorycrafting with two Harpies jumping on a swift disk to knock it to slow. Shortly after the set came out there was an FAQ if I recall correctly which said that multiple instances of the same modifier such as Slow do not stack.

 

Right, that's what I was saying in my last post.  No matter how many instances of swift you have, you remain just swift, and the same with slow.  If you have both at the same time in any quantity then they cancel out and you attack at normal speed.  So one sword master pinned by two harpies attacks at normal speed. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0