Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jimjim19681968

Forest Spider

10 posts in this topic

Hi,

 

Forgive me for this question, but I need to be sure.

 

Forest Spider. The forced attack of +1, is that only for the first time he attacks (i'm playing solo), or is it added every round he attacks?

 

Many thanks,

 

JJ,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a related question. Does the +1 count if the player decides to engage the Forest Spider, or only if the Forest Spider engages the player? The spider says +1 when engaging the player, and the rules say the player may engage one enemy each turn, so the wording sounds to me like you can avoid the +1 if you choose to engage the spider, which seems thematically consistent as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Whether or not you choose to engage the spider, it is still engaging you and the +1 still triggers.  Some other encounter cards say "if you do not optionally engage..." which would be the case you are describing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A further forest spider question.

 

The forest spider engaged me and I sent it back to the staging area with an event card.

 

He then re-engaged me. Does the "force" +1 come back into effect as he re-engages from the staging area?

 

Many thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The forced effect trigger every time that it is... triggered.

The forced effect only apply until the end of the turn, there is, as far as I know, no possibility for hi

m to engage you 2 times in the same round. But if that happen (throught player card effect or something I missed) then, yes, the bonus will stack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for reply.

 

Sorry I didn't make that clear. The entire turn finished and on the next turn he engages again (from the staging area).

 

So from what I understand, he will receive the "forced" effect again and get +1 damage.

 

Correct?

Edited by jimjim19681968

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0