Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Junglecat

So this Hero walks into a bar...

7 posts in this topic

...not really. What happens when some insidious Empire card effect moves a hero from my battlefield into another one of my zones which already has another hero in it? I'm assuming one of those heroes must be discarded but is it the new entering hero, the one which was already there, either one - I choose, or either one Empire player chooses?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Now, I know that I can't legally play or move a hero into a zone that I already have a hero in, but just to be clear, are you saying that an opponent couldn't Forced March one of my heroes into one of my zones that already has a hero in it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. From the FAQ:

 

“Limit one Hero per zone”
If a player has a copy of a Hero in play, he
cannot play, take control of, move, or put
into play (via a card effect) another Hero
into that zone. His opponent also cannot
play, give control of, move, or put into
play (via a card effect) another Hero into
that zone.

Junglecat likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What about an effect that flips up a development like Rip der 'eads Off? If the flipped development happens to be a hero in the same zone as another hero or a unique card that is already in play somewhere on my capital board, is the flipped card instantly sacrificed or is it something else?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. You can flip a development faceup even if it is another copy of a Hero already in that zone, because you're not doing any of the things mentioned in that FAQ entry (turning a development faceup isn't putting the unit into or play, etc.). But you end up with an illegal game state, two heroes in the same zone, so the one that caused it - the second Hero to show up in the zone - is immediately sacrificed. Usually that's the one that got flipped up, but if for example you play a Hero into a zone and in response your opponent uses Rip on a development in the zone that's a Hero unit, that Hero will be there first and the one you played from hand will be sacrificed when it enters play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0