Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
eagletsi111

Combat Questions and Encounter Questions?

5 posts in this topic

1)  When there is a clue or ? mark on a space.   You can only choose to encounter 1 per turn correct?   Or can you encounter 1 and then the other?

 

2) When 2 monsters are on the space and you encounter them you fight them in any order you choose.   Can I use the same item on both months.   For instance the .45 pistol, etc.     Can you use it on both monsters or only one?

 

Thanks,

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1)Only one encounter per turn. (ref: page 16 the back of reference guide, Encounter phase)

 

2)Unless an asset reads once per round, you can use the same items in both fights. .45 Colt will only work for one while the .45 automatic asset works for both. (ref:page 6 rule book on what is a round)

 

 

 

 

Edited to add ref

Edited by Daisu
Pseudonym and Devon Greatwolf like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) You may only have one "Encounter" per turn... unless first is a monster and you defeat it; you may then proceed to another encounter as normal

 

2) Yes. You may use the same item, weapon, artifact, or spell on multiple combat encounters. You may not however stack multiple bonus for any one stat. (i.e. you may not use more than one item that generates extra dice for strength; you may use an item that generates extra dice and one that allows manipulation of die results together).

 

:ph34r: 'ed by Daisu

Edited by Devon Greatwolf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0