Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DreadStar

Newbye rules questions

6 posts in this topic

Hi, i started to play the game a few weeks ago, and i have had some doubts that i would like clarification. 

 

- Fire control system works after you perform the attack, therefore you can't modify the rolls in that attack, just for the next, right ?

 

- If Captain Yorr uses his ability to take the stress token generated via Push the Limits by Soontir Fel, does soontir get the concentration token ? My guess would be no, since he wasn't assigned one.

Sideslip likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

- Fire control system works after you perform the attack, therefore you can't modify the rolls in that attack, just for the next, right ?

 

 

Of course, if you have an existing target lock, you can use it to modify the attack that triggers Fire Control System, then get it right back.

 

Also, don't overlook the fact that you don't need to have the Target Lock icon in your action bar to use this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you guys. Yeah, the Soontir was a bit tricky, i was using the infamous list from the regionals practicing with a friend for our first tourney, and before passing the stress token i read the rule. I am impressed with the rules of this game, they are actually quite straight forward if you keep a "what you read, is what it is" towards them, making debates almost nonexistent in that regard :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also, don't overlook the fact that you don't need to have the Target Lock icon in your action bar to use

 

Was just wondering about that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0