Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jackyboy

Evading enemies to collect loot?

3 posts in this topic

Hi all,

 

Had a game of last night and came up with a situation I was not sure of how to resolve. A player had died and left all of his loot on a space where an enemy was placed also. Another player used the invisability Spell in order to evade the enemy on the space to collect the loot. Is this possible? I can only assume it is possible, and that it gives the invisability Spell a new lease of life in my books!! ;)

 

Thanks in advance

 

Jack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure you can.

 

I guess it's pretty clear from reading Resolving Battles vs Creatures p.10 and Evading p.14 but it's even clearer it you take a look at the flow chart at the last page of the rule book (note that this chart is note complete when you start adding expansions).

 

...

If there were any Enemies, did

you defeat or evade them all?

Yes

Does the encounter result in you being moved to a different space?

No

Take any Objects, Magic Objects, Followers, and/or gold on the space.

...

 

Just a tip, downloading the rule book as a pdf makes it easy to search for things like evade, you might wanna try it out.

Cheers & good luck :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cool mate thanks. To be honest I haven't had a good read of the rulebook in a long time! I've only just jumped ship to 4th edition from 2nd edition; I notice a few little differences which seem to work more smoothly than before.

 

Thanks for the info mate :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0