Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Argyle Jedi

Ion damage an incomplete manoevers

5 posts in this topic

I ionized Wedge in a game recently, and then made sure someone was in his way for two turns.  Was I right that since he didn't complete his white maneuver, he was still stuck as ionized?  That's how we played it, but I want to make sure, so that I can either use it again, or stop abusing unfairly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

gallery_4_2_26127.png

 

You missed the "remove all ion tokens from the ship" clause upon activation.

 

The ship would do the white forward maneuver and remove the ion token. Your being in front and causing an overlap would cause the ship to lose out on its actions from the perform action step that it would be skipping from the overlap.

 

It would not be stuck with keeping the ion token.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Obstructed move does not equal Incomplete maneuver.  It is impossible in this game to not complete a maneuver, once the steps of performing a maneuver are complete (obstructed or no) that movement is considered to be complete.  Same goes for green and red maneuvers, even if it is obstructed, you still gain all the benefits/penalties for completing a green/red (or ionized) movement.

Edited by Cptnhalfbeard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Obstructed move does not equal Incomplete maneuver.  It is impossible in this game to not complete a maneuver, once the steps of performing a maneuver are complete (obstructed or no) that movement is considered to be complete.  Same goes for green and red maneuvers, even if it is obstructed, you still gain all the benefits/penalties for completing a green/red (or ionized) movement.

There is one you can't complete and that's the K-turn that results in an overlap. You move as far as you can, but don't get the turn in.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Obstructed move does not equal Incomplete maneuver.  It is impossible in this game to not complete a maneuver, once the steps of performing a maneuver are complete (obstructed or no) that movement is considered to be complete.  Same goes for green and red maneuvers, even if it is obstructed, you still gain all the benefits/penalties for completing a green/red (or ionized) movement.

There is one you can't complete and that's the K-turn that results in an overlap. You move as far as you can, but don't get the turn in.

 

Yes, but that still counts as "executing a maneuver", and you still get the stress token even though it ended up being a "straight" maneuver that may not have been red on your dial.

VanorDM and sperril like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0