Sign in to follow this  
templar_20

Building Program and Monarchy (Wisdom and Warfare)

Recommended Posts

My question is if a player has the government type monarchy and gets two actions with the capital, can the first action be used to start a building program and the second to produce a building, unit, or wonder?

 

On page 7 of Wisdom and Warfare it says, start a building program is a fourth city action. So it looks like start a building program is separate from producing a building, unit, or wonder action.

 

It seems on the face of it to be having your cake and eating it too.  In game we couldn’t find any rule against it.  We zoomed through to the modern wonders very fast!  It caused a buying frenzy after the first two ancient wonders were purchased.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this