Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kjun

Question about House "X" Only cards

4 posts in this topic

What does it mean when you have this type of card?

 

If you are playing this house and have something out of house, can you use that something on the out of house "X"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the rule book:

 

"Your plot deck and your House deck may not contain any card that contains the words 'House X only'  unless House X is the House you are playing (i.e., the House denoted on your House card)."

 

For example, if you build a deck with the Lannister House card, you can have as many "House Lannister only" cards in it as you want. But you cannot have any "House Greyjoy only" cards in it at all -- no matter what card type, House affiliation, etc. that "House Greyjoy only" card might be, and not even if you are playing an Agenda that would allow you to ignore OOH gold penalties on Greyjoy cards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can have them only if you have an agenda (only an agenda would allow that) that specifically states you can have "House X only" cards for houses other than your own. So far, only one exists: City of Shadows.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also if you delve into the draft format of the game. The agenda allows you to use house X only cards as well but you need 5 more power.

 

Cheers,

Edited by Vankata

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0