Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
BonusJoe

Initiative Question

Recommended Posts

So I have always played (and read in tourney rules) that the lowest point total got initiative and in a tie you flipped a coin. However in a tourney last weekend some of the players and the TO said the rules changed and you flip a coin or roll every time no matter what your point total. Can anyone confirm or deny this? I've searched everywhere...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So I have always played (and read in tourney rules) that the lowest point total got initiative and in a tie you flipped a coin. However in a tourney last weekend some of the players and the TO said the rules changed and you flip a coin or roll every time no matter what your point total. Can anyone confirm or deny this? I've searched everywhere...

You were right, they were wrong, mostly.

If you have less points or win the coin flip you get to decide who gets initiative. Some lists don't want it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...