Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
neodruid

Move and Move action

7 posts in this topic

Hello all,

I have one question regarding move during turn.

If we use Oath of Honor card from Knight then we can say that her moved?

The question is regarding triggering Syndrael ability “If you haven’t moved during this turn, you recover 2 fatigue at the end of the turn”. I assume that using all kind of move cause that this ability is not trigger, alsousing the OL cards that can move hero during his turn. Correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Neodruid,

 

Oath of Honor (OoH) is a tricky card when dealing with movement. OL card's cannot trigger off this ability since the Knight doesn't gain movement points nor can traps be played since the card doesn't reference entering a space.

 

Basically, I'd have to say that with Syndrael's hero ability, if OoH was used, she's not considered to have moved (even though she does) and you can trigger her ability to gain the +2 stamina at the end of her turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Neodruid,

 

Oath of Honor (OoH) is a tricky card when dealing with movement. OL card's cannot trigger off this ability since the Knight doesn't gain movement points nor can traps be played since the card doesn't reference entering a space.

 

Basically, I'd have to say that with Syndrael's hero ability, if OoH was used, she's not considered to have moved (even though she does) and you can trigger her ability to gain the +2 stamina at the end of her turn.

That's not the consensus. I'm not aware of an official ruling (though there has to be one somewhere,) but it's my opinion that if for whatever reason the knight changes spaces during his turn, he's considered to have moved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I had previously sent a question to FFG concerning "movement" as it pertains to what constitutes movement.  The response I received was that if a Hero's turn begins in square X, and for ANY REASON WHAT-SO-EVER that Hero now resides in square Y, that Hero has moved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yea I think a lot of people have this question because "why would the poster-child knight have this ability if they didn't work together?" But unfortunately no, she won't gain the stamina. As others have said, if your figure physically moves on the board... you've "moved." I know I've seen this answered "officially unofficial" on the BGG thread but I don't know the specific page.

She makes a sweet beastmaster though... Get a bow, make the wolf fight, and stay put.:)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's actually rather amusing: Grisben makes a great knight and Syndrael makes a good berserker, but they suck as the class they were intended for.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Neodruid,

 

Oath of Honor (OoH) is a tricky card when dealing with movement. OL card's cannot trigger off this ability since the Knight doesn't gain movement points nor can traps be played since the card doesn't reference entering a space.

 

Basically, I'd have to say that with Syndrael's hero ability, if OoH was used, she's not considered to have moved (even though she does) and you can trigger her ability to gain the +2 stamina at the end of her turn.

 

Actually, oath of honor still triggers the "entering a space" condition.

Nathan has recently ruled it like this:

""It’s hard to give a umbrella rule for this, but a good rule of thumb is that if the figure was already on the map when it is placed/moved into a new space, that figure is entering that space. If you are not moving the figure from one space to another, but placing a figure that was not on the map, that figure is not entering that space."

 

 

Edit:

Link to thread:

 

http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/101906-does-reinforcements-enter-spaces/?hl=reinforcement

 

Edited by Sixko

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0