Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HastAttack

Corpse Lake - Limit 3 times per round

3 posts in this topic

If Corse Lake leaves play and then re-enters play, I take it that any power claimed via the first Corpse Lake no longer counts re the limit

 

e.g.

  • I have Corpse Lake in play and use it to claim 3 power prior to the marshalling phase
  • During marshalling another card affect causes Corpse Lake to leave play (discarded)
  • I then put another copy of Corpse Lake in play
  • I now expect to be able to use it claim another 3 power during the round

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You're correct HastAttack.

 

The only times the limit is not reset is when the cards own effect is what caused it to leave play and it has it's own built-in limit on it(See Ser Preston Greenfield) or if it's an event card. 

 

From FAQ section 4.22 on Phase and Round limits:

 

A limit on an effect on a card that never enters
play (such as an event card) or leaves play as
a result of the resolution of the effect, such as
Den of the Wolf (ATOR F58), or Ser Preston
Greenfield (TKR F57) returning himself to
Shadows, applies to all copies of that card, by
title.
Edited by Bomb

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

(4.22) Phase and Round Limits

A limit on an effect on a card that remains in play through the resolution of the effect applies to the copy of the card on which the limit is printed.

 

 

So yes, different card, different limit calculation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0