Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Norraf Von Nacht

Transient resources and character abilities

3 posts in this topic

Ok, so here's the situation... I've got a Lemurian Survivor (I know this is from the CCG and not the LCG, but I bear with me) and I have a rules question I simply cannot find the answer for anywhere.  

Lemurian Survivor reads "Action: pay 1 to return Lemurian Survivor to your hand if it entered your discard pile this phase."

Now, can this be activated if the reason for it entering my discard pile is because I used it as a transient resource? Or, can one only activate that ability if it was a character prior to going into the discard pile?

 

Any help on this matter is greatly appreciated.  :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Lemurian Survivor's condition was "if it entered your discard pile from play" (like Professor Nathaniel Peaslee, Core F24) or "if it left play" then it wouldn't work, but the wording of "if it entered your discard pile" doesn't care how it got there so it would work when used as a transient resource.

Edited by jasonconlon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Two cards from other factions with an identical wording have been reprinted in the LCG Core Set:

Visiting Author and Local Sheriff:

http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/1283062288/gallery_38_196646.jpg

http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/1283062226/gallery_38_323157.jpg

 

I believe in the CCG every faction had such a card. And I'm quite sure they got that Action precisely because they can be used as transient resources.

jasonconlon likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0