Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Secret

Tie-Breaker Question...?

2 posts in this topic

My friend and I played a game where we both got to the end of the culture track on the same turn. We looked up the advanced tie-breaker rules and counted everything up, and we tied again!

 

But here's the kicker: in that FAQ pdf, it says as part of your victory points Number of Learned Technologies. In my tech pyramid, I had a slot for the great person card Isaac Newton which allows me to make it a tech of 4 or less.  WIthout counting that card, I would be 1 victory point less than my friend, making him win.  What is the answer? Does Isaac Newton count for the victory point or not?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0