Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Krynn007

Ion pulse missles & Lt Blount clarification

4 posts in this topic

Sorry if this had been mentioned. I don't recall seeing anything.

Just want to make sure we did this right.

Ion pulse missles reads "if this attack hits suffer one Dmg, and receive two ion tokens. Then cancel all dice results "

Lt Blount reads "when attacking the defender is hit by your attack, even if he does not suffer any dmg"

So basically when Lt Blount fired off the missles we just didnt bother rolling any defend dice because even if I evaded all, or he rolled blanks the attack still hits.

So even though he hits because of the pilot ability, you still take one Dmg cause it says so on the ion pulse missles cards?

We played it that you do take the dmg.

Just want to make sure that was correct

Edited by Krynn007

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any missile Blount fires hits.

 

An Ion Pulse Missile that hits causes the defender to "suffer one damage, and receive two ion tokens. Then cancel all dice results"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lol great thanks guys.

Just wanted to make sure.

That is how we played it.

Ya it does say in the card take One Dmg, kind of a dumb question.

Thanks again

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0