Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bremic

Jack "may" declare when he is in his hideout.

Recommended Posts

It says a few times in the rules that Jack "may" declare his escape.

 

eg. P18

"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."

 

If Jack gets to his Hideout, and chooses not to declare his escape, does he need to move off his Hideout the next turn, or can he stay there and risk being caught to try to give a false indication of distance?

 

It says in "Escape the Night" that Jack moves from his current location, but it doesn't mention if he can stand still - either in a street or in his Hideout.

 

Is Jack's movement compulsory?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It says a few times in the rules that Jack "may" declare his escape.

 

eg. P18

"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."

 

If Jack gets to his Hideout, and chooses not to declare his escape, does he need to move off his Hideout the next turn, or can he stay there and risk being caught to try to give a false indication of distance?

 

It says in "Escape the Night" that Jack moves from his current location, but it doesn't mention if he can stand still - either in a street or in his Hideout.

 

Is Jack's movement compulsory?

 

If Jack gets to his Hideout and chooses not to declare his escape, he 'must' move again next turn, he cannot simply wait, and then enter his hideout on a later turn.

 

Jacks movement is compulsory. If ever a situation arises where Jack cannot move, he immedately loses the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...