Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
GoblynByte

Deciding NOT to apply damage during a strike...

Recommended Posts

Today, during a strike, my opponent focused a unit that featured unit damage icon and one blast damage icon. He applied the blast damage to the engaged objective, but did NOT want to apply the unit damage to the only available participating opposed unit because of the consequences of that unit being damaged.

Is this an option? Can you decide to activate one icon on a striking unit but not the other?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is not an option. When focusing to strike, a Unit must use all of it's combat Icons available.

 

For further clarification and all that, I've updated this with excerpts from the Core Rules.

 

Under the heading Resolving a Strike on page 20

 

"To Resolve a strike, a player follows these steps in order.

 

1. He chooses one of his participating ready units.

 

2. He focuses the unit to strike (i.e. places a focus token on the card).

 

3. He resolves the striking unit's combat icons by type."

Edited by GroggyGolem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...