• Announcements

    • FFG Fra

      Upcoming Changes to the Fantasy Flight Games Forums   01/20/2017

      Hello Fantasy Flight Games forum community!   This week, we will be making some important changes to your Fantasy Flight Games community account and the way that you log into the Fantasy Flight Games community forums and web store.   We have been working hard to integrate with the rest of the Asmodee group, and we are happy to announce a unified way to access all the websites and apps made by Fantasy Flight Games, Days of Wonder, and Asmodee!   For most users, nothing will change: you will still log into the Fantasy Flight Games forums using your current login name and password. Only the login user interface will be new.   For a few users, your credentials might be slightly changed. For example, this could happen to users who have both a Fantasy Flight Games and Days of Wonder account, or in the case of conflicting login names across platforms. When these situations occur, special e-mails will be sent to those users with an easy explanation about those changes and what steps to take next. For any of you receiving those e-mails, please make sure to follow the instructions carefully.   Remember, official communications from Fantasy Flight Games or Asmodee.Net will never ask for your password.   What are the benefits for you as a player? Using a unified account to access all of our web services and apps makes your life simpler. Over time, you will see new features emerging, such as keeping all of your friends under a single account, finding friends easily in apps with online play, or developing your personal profile by adding to your board games collection. These are just some of the features that you will see during the next year, once this important technical step is complete.   Important note: The migration of the forums to our new system will take place on Tuesday, January 24th. The forums will be offline for about two hours during that time. Once the migration is complete, older forum posts may look strange for up to 24 hours as we rebuild them in our new system.   We can’t wait to connect our board game communities and build bridges between universes, game systems, players, events, groups, game clubs, and more! This is only the first step in bringing people and games closer together. For more information, read our FAQ at https://asmodee.helpshift.com/a/asmodee-net/.   Best regards,   The Fantasy Flight Games Team
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Black Knight Leader

Special rule

7 posts in this topic

I won my first match using the correct rules.  Mission 7 was played, and I did get my experimental TIE Interceptor to have 7 attack dice which my enemy hated lol.

 

My question is this, when using the base that makes all manuvers green, do they count as green still if the manuver takes you out of the 1 range of the base?

 

My enemy destroyed accouple of my fav bases so I activated the "all manuvers are green base, BUT then I had doubts it still counts my manuvers I declaired was going to start in the 1 range of base and take me a ways from it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

AFAIK the Range 1 restriction only applies to the  "sync" action, which activates one of the facility effects. That effect then remains until the facility or the prototype is destroyed, regardless of the range. In other words, you do NOT have to remain within range 1 of a facility for its effect to be active, once it has been "synced".

Ravncat likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

AFAIK the Range 1 restriction only applies to the  "sync" action, which activates one of the facility effects. That effect then remains until the facility or the prototype is destroyed, regardless of the range. In other words, you do NOT have to remain within range 1 of a facility for its effect to be active, once it has been "synced".


That was how I read it as well, though I haven't actually played the scenario yet, just read through it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Received this morning:

 

In response to your question:

Rule Question:
I have a question regarding Mission 7: Cutting the Cord, which is included in the Imperial Aces Expansion pack.

Once the "sync" action has been performed to convey an effect to the Prototype, does that effect remain active after the Prototype moves outside range 1 from the facility?

Thanks!

 

Yes. Once the prototype has synced with a facility, the prototype gains the effect from that facility until that facility is destroyed. This can result in the Prototype getting very, very powerful!

 

Thanks for playing,

 

Frank Brooks

Associate Creative Content Developer

Fantasy Flight Games

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0