Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Black Knight Leader

Special rule

7 posts in this topic

I won my first match using the correct rules.  Mission 7 was played, and I did get my experimental TIE Interceptor to have 7 attack dice which my enemy hated lol.

 

My question is this, when using the base that makes all manuvers green, do they count as green still if the manuver takes you out of the 1 range of the base?

 

My enemy destroyed accouple of my fav bases so I activated the "all manuvers are green base, BUT then I had doubts it still counts my manuvers I declaired was going to start in the 1 range of base and take me a ways from it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

AFAIK the Range 1 restriction only applies to the  "sync" action, which activates one of the facility effects. That effect then remains until the facility or the prototype is destroyed, regardless of the range. In other words, you do NOT have to remain within range 1 of a facility for its effect to be active, once it has been "synced".

Ravncat likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

AFAIK the Range 1 restriction only applies to the  "sync" action, which activates one of the facility effects. That effect then remains until the facility or the prototype is destroyed, regardless of the range. In other words, you do NOT have to remain within range 1 of a facility for its effect to be active, once it has been "synced".

That was how I read it as well, though I haven't actually played the scenario yet, just read through it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Received this morning:

 

In response to your question:

Rule Question:
I have a question regarding Mission 7: Cutting the Cord, which is included in the Imperial Aces Expansion pack.

Once the "sync" action has been performed to convey an effect to the Prototype, does that effect remain active after the Prototype moves outside range 1 from the facility?

Thanks!

 

Yes. Once the prototype has synced with a facility, the prototype gains the effect from that facility until that facility is destroyed. This can result in the Prototype getting very, very powerful!

 

Thanks for playing,

 

Frank Brooks

Associate Creative Content Developer

Fantasy Flight Games

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0