Jump to content
kaosoe

FFG Developer Answered Questions

Recommended Posts

Hi Michael,

 

Thanks for your question! The Clone Wars-era armor does have those additional features, but this entry does not supersede the one inNo Disintegrations. Though if a GM wants to use the version in Collapse of the Republic in a game of any other era, they should feel free to do so! It does make the armor slightly better, of course, since vacuum sealed would otherwise require a hard point, so the GM would have to weigh that advantage in the context of their game.

 

Thanks, and I hope you’re enjoying the book!

 

--- 

Tim Cox

RPG Developer and Fiction Producer

Fantasy Flight Games

tcox@fantasyflightgames.com

he/him

 

 

 




Rules Question:
I've got a question about Mandalorian armor. According to page 56 of Collapse of the Republic, all Mandalorian armor suits include an integrated comlink and are Vacuum sealed. However, in Dangerous Covenants, these are not included in the armor, yet, in all other cases are identical in terms of cost, Hard Points, Ratity, etc. Is the addition of the comlink and Vacuum Sealed eratta that can be applied to the earlier version of the armor, or is it exclusive to Mandalorian Armor of the Clone Wars era?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
profile_mask_2x.png
   
Hi Daeglan,

 

Thanks for your question! You’re correct; that’s an error and the B1 supervisor should have rank 3 in Leadership. Command is, of course, a talent and not a skill (and the droid does not have any ranks in that talent).

We’ll get that fixed in future printings. Thanks for bringing it to our attention!

 

Tim Cox

RPG Developer and Fiction Producer

Fantasy Flight Games

Rules Question:

The B1 Supervisor Droid in Collapse of the Republic Lists the Command Skill at rank 3. I suspect this is an error? Is it supposed to be Leadership?

Edited by Daeglan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Rules Question:
There is a big debate going on the forums now over the "It's not that bad" talent. The talent allows the character to make a medical check as an incidental to allow another character to ignore the effects of a critical injury. The question is does the Medic have to be engaged with the person receiving the critical or not. If yes, it seems to really devalue the talent which is already a once per session talent. Many of us feel people are looking too much into the title of the talent instead of the intent of the talent. Is the Medic able to use this talent from medium, long, extreme range bands? Do they have to be on sight or just in communications with the victim.

------------------

The talent does not have a listed range, and therefore it can be used at any range. However, the character with the talent must be in the same encounter as the target, and the GM is perfectly within their rights to put reasonable limitations on the talent (such as requiring the target to be able to hear and communicate with the character, for example).

 

Hope this helps!

 

Sam Gregor-Stewart

RPG Manager

Fantasy Flight Games

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...