Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HastAttack

Baelor Blacktyde

6 posts in this topic

"Opponents cannot play copies of event cards that are in their discard piles"

 

My opponents prevented me from bringing Fiery Kiss out of shadows ~ as I had a copy in my discard pile

 

I don't think that is correct .... Do I "play" a card when I bring it out of shadows?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the rules for the shadows mechanics says:

 

"After an event card comes out of Shadows, it is treated in the same manner as a non-Shadows event card played from a player’s hand"
 
then I think that is correct for Baelor to prevent you from play the Fiery Kiss from shadows, when you have one or more in the discard pile.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Incorrect. The "as if you played it from your hand" doesn't kick in until after the card comes out of Shadows. Bringing a card out of Shadows is not playing it. So Baelor cannot stop you from bringing an event card out of Shadows.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok

 

I did misunderstood this part, sorry for my bad answer :unsure: , and thanks Ktom for your answers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0