Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Fallen_O1

Valar Morghulis timing vs Outwit condition

2 posts in this topic

If an opponent plays Valar Morghulis and I play Outwit but I have no characters with the learned crest but I have character abilities or event cards that can give a character the learned crest do I still have the time to play those abilities? 

 

For example lets say I have the character card Jack of All Trades.  During any phase he can kneel 1 influence to give himself the crest lerned for the rest of the phase.  Could I do this to fufill the criteria for Outwit?

Edited by Fallen_O1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not after the plots are revealed. Once plots are revealed, there is no window in which to trigger anything until all plots are resolved. You'd have to use the effects to give a character the Learned Crest BEFORE plots are revealed - potentially tipping off your opponent that Outwit is coming, but them's the breaks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0