Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tanarri

Out maneuver vs 1 agility ships with C3P0

Recommended Posts

If I have a ship with outmaneuver and I am outside the firing arc of the agility 1 ship. When I fire does my opponent get to use 3P0s ability and declare 0 because he can still roll his 0 defense die or do I shut that ability down by reducing his defense dice to 0?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

C3PO is conditional on a die being rolled. You have to have at least one to trigger his ability. If none are rolled, he could always pick zero and get a sure thing. C3P0 must roll at least 1 die for his ability to work.

 

C-3po.png

 

It is the same logical argument that affects abilities that require you to reveal your dial, but then you get ioned.

Edited by Sergovan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If threepio didn't specify 1 or more dice, and instead just said "before you roll defense dice", then he could have been used with zero dice. But because FFG included a line specifying a particular range he can only be used in that range.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...