Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HastAttack

Ambush

2 posts in this topic

Can I just confirm that using Ambush is a player action

 

My opponent wanted to ambush a character into play after resolution but before the claim was paid ... but there is no action window

 

 

Also, if a defender declares no defenders and someone wants to step in a support, I take it there is no action window before the supporter's defenders are declared

 

thanks

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just saw, the original question was double posted, you can view the answers here:

 

http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/107768-ambush/

 

I'll leave my answer in just cause ;)

 

Yes, ambush is a player action. From the core rules:

 

 

You may put a card with the “Ambush” keyword into play from your hand as an “Any Phase:” action, by paying its printed gold cost with influence.

 

You are also correct in that there is no player action window between "Determining winner of challenge" and "Challenge result is implemented". So he would not be able to ambush in a character in that window. The closest he could do it was after defenders were declared before the winner was determined. 

Edited by mdprice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0