Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HastAttack

Ambush

3 posts in this topic

Can I just confirm that using Ambush is a player action

 

My opponent wanted to ambush a character into play after resolution but before the claim was paid ... but there is no action window

 

 

Also, if a defender declares no defenders and someone wants to step in a support, I take it there is no action window before the supporter's defenders are declared

 

thanks

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. Ambush is a player action. According to the definition in the rule book, it is played as an "Any Phase:" triggered effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As for your melee question - you are also correct there is not any action window between "declare defenders" and "declare supporting defenders".   However, the player offering to support could make the suggestion "if you want to let that go unopposed I can defend it for you".  Do this during the Player Action Window before the "Declare Stealth and Defenders FAW".  Then they can still ambush in things, the other player lets the challenge to UO and then they can support.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0