Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Denis7

unit stunned by golem

6 posts in this topic

Does stunned unit can perform counter-attack immediately (by paying 2 lore to "unstun") or it has to wait to player order step ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Stunned units cannot counter. From the reference guide, pag. 9, under Stun:

 

A player cannot move, attack, counter, or retreat using a stunned unit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Denis, I'm not a 2E player yet, but for similar situations in 1E one would have to wait until ordering that effected unit before paying the lore to remove the effect.  I assume that 2E is the same, and one would not be able to immediately pay 2 lore to "unstun" in order to be able to counter.

 

EDIT: read through the reference book, and yes indeed, have to wait until the order phase to order that unit and then pay to remove the stun token.

Edited by toddrew

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another question about stun.

If golem rolled stun and retreat, would both events happen, or I must choose one as stunned unit cannot retreat?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dice are committed during step 4 of the Combat resolution (you can refer to pag 2 of the Reference Guide). Any effect that is not cause damage, cause retreats, gain lore is immediately resolved. This implies that Stun is given during this step. Retreats are resolved during step 8, hence later: Stun is active, retreat cannot be resolved due to stun and damage is inflicted.

 

Hope this helps!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0