Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Some doubts, any help?

Recommended Posts



- Can you make a counterattack if someone with the overwatch status attacks?





- If you launch one, the rules say two smoke tokens are put on top of the smoke grenade token but if you do this the effect will not last the remainder of the game turn plus the next two turns. It will be the current turn and three more.  What do you do?




- If you target a movement circle that has already a movement penalty do you put a doble-icon rubble token?





- For the "awekening" there are differences about the rules in the revised rule book and the Operation Novorrod rules, the first one talk about double moving points and two attacks, the second one says something abou having a value at level 9.

- If the correct rules are the revised rule book, after you played "awekening" during the next turn where you can't move or act, can you play overwatch or counterattack?

- There are differences too with the "Magnifier" How does it works? As the revised rule book says or the Operation Novorrod rules say? The magnifies is a Had-to-Hand weapon or not? How many dices do you use for the attacks? Can you do counterattacks with Zor'ka or not?




- Even the overwatch attacks can't be done by heavy weapons, Frankenstahl always does it if he is equipped with the Schulterkanone, is this correct?




- To make a counterattack or a attack when you are on overwatch, can you use the special attack using the "vesper" and making three automatic attack successes?

- Using Oksana can you play with 4 voïvodes and no troopers in your team?

- If you have "stroboscopic lamp" as the selected single voïvode equipment token on Oksana's character sheet, and in play she's next to her two voïvodes and other characters enter to the same path, do they suffer -2 penalty to their combat value or -4 penalty (-2 for each voïvode)?




The "slavic honor" activates many times per heroe on the same path or just once no matter how many heros are?




- This weapon has different rules with the Wolf miniature, what's the correct, the wolf's rules or the rules that appears in other characters?

- For Wolf and Gorgeï there are different rules within their manuals and the revised rule book, what are the correct rules?

Edited by adrian754

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

You have been reading two different sets of rules. The rules you need are the revised rules not the ones coming with novgorod, in case there are rules for any character both in the manual coming with the character and the revised rulebook, disregard the manual coming with the character.


Overwatch: Yes as those attacks "Are treated as normal attacks"

Grenades: That is the way I play it, it is not in the rules AFAIK though.

S. Gren: Yes 3 turns in total, current + 2.

Zorka: Revised rules supersede novgorod. Also Zorka reads: "However,on your next activation, you may not move or act", her activation is still there, she is not petrified so she can counterattack or be placed on overwatch as normal.

Frank: Dunno, Winners, don't use epics :-p


a) Vesper can be used as a normal H2H weapon OR to make an special attack, if on overwatch you can only attack adjacent characters with it and roll 4 dice.

b) Yes, actually that is my preferred setup.

c) Yes it is cumulative (there was a question answered by FFG staff about this if I recall correctly)

Boepripacy: 1 Die only

Sten MK2: Wolf rulebook was superseeded by the revised rules, you can find the correct rules in the page 84: Weapon, Automatic • Discard this token at any time  during your activation to make an attack (which must be made with this Weapon). This attack does not require an action.

Edited by Moebius

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...