Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
grimmjow06

Some noob questions.........

8 posts in this topic

Sup.

 

 

Im new in this game and some questions come to my head.Thamks

 

1.- when does deadly aplies??? before or after the challenge claim??? if my oponent defends the challenge with 2 characters and i have 2 deadlys he must kill 1 character for deadly before the military claim and then kill another for the claim???

 

2.-if i won initiative in a melee game.... who plays next??? The player on my left or right????

 

3.-when u play a card with ambush, the card must return to the hand at the end of the phase????

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Deadly applies as a passive, which happens after everything in the framework action window (see the FAQ timing charts). In otherwords you rdetermine the winner, resolve claim, award power for Unopposed challenges, and for renown before your move on to deadly. 

 

However, if he blocks with two characters and one dies for claim, the other will die to deadly. Deadly is more powerful on non-military challenges, typically, because they can't just choose their one 'chump' blocker to die to claim and make deadly irrelevant.

 

2) If you won initiative, you determine who the first player is (this doesn't have to be you). Play then proceeds clockwise around the table (player to the left) of whomever the first player is.

 

3) Nope. Ambush is just an alternate means of putting a character into play, it has no lasting effect on the character itself.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another noob here.  I noticed that certain cards (Stannis Baratheon) mention Lord and others (Joffrey Baratheon) mention Lord or Lady.  Is it safe to assume, then, that the Lady trait cannot satisfy the Lord requirement for Stannis?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Is there a limit to how many cards you can have in play? Characters/Locations/Attachments?

 

2. Challenge Phase:Can a defender choose not to kneel any cards in defense even if available?             

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No limit to the number of cards in play

 

The defending player does not have to declare defenders - unless some other effect makes them do that ... in a melee game it is often beneficial not to declare defenders (so other players can support)

ClapHands likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Note, though, that if the defending player does not declare defending characters, he will still have to suffer claim. In addition, the attacking player will gaine one power for winning an unopposed challenge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0