Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DurinIII

Basic Game Question from a Long Time Player

Recommended Posts

So my gaming group couldn't agree on the "Action Window" timing when it comes to playing player cards.

 

Example: If I play Steward of Gondor on my first turn, do I have to wait until the Planning phase is over to exhaust it and then collect the two additional resources (thereby meaning I can't use those two resources during my first planning phase), or can I exhaust it immediately during my first planning phase and use the resources?

 

I have always played it as the planning phase ends, then I get a player action window (i.e. to exhaust Steward and gain the resources). So which is it it technically?

 

More generally, can actions only be taken in strict sequence when the rulebook shows a green action window slot? I have always played it this way, but some of my buds think you can play actions anytime you want regardless of timing. Which is it? I have always been a little confused on this one.

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rule book states the following for green boxes (which is the color used for ".. player plays ally and attachment cards"):

"Any player can take actions generally..."

 

So you should be able to pay for Steward of Gondor, exhaust it to get two clues, and then use those clues to pay for more allies/attachments.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...