Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DurinIII

Basic Game Question from a Long Time Player

4 posts in this topic

So my gaming group couldn't agree on the "Action Window" timing when it comes to playing player cards.

 

Example: If I play Steward of Gondor on my first turn, do I have to wait until the Planning phase is over to exhaust it and then collect the two additional resources (thereby meaning I can't use those two resources during my first planning phase), or can I exhaust it immediately during my first planning phase and use the resources?

 

I have always played it as the planning phase ends, then I get a player action window (i.e. to exhaust Steward and gain the resources). So which is it it technically?

 

More generally, can actions only be taken in strict sequence when the rulebook shows a green action window slot? I have always played it this way, but some of my buds think you can play actions anytime you want regardless of timing. Which is it? I have always been a little confused on this one.

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rule book states the following for green boxes (which is the color used for ".. player plays ally and attachment cards"):

"Any player can take actions generally..."

 

So you should be able to pay for Steward of Gondor, exhaust it to get two clues, and then use those clues to pay for more allies/attachments.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0