Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
poet1001

"mimic trap" PL card + treasure hunter

8 posts in this topic

Hey guys, hope someone could help me out.

Here is the deal - treasure huneter attempts to get a treasure. OL plays mimic trap. When mimic has been defeated treasure hunter is equally close to the treasure as 3 other heroes. Is it OL who gets to choose who is getting the treasure? It is important because treasure hunter has an ability that allows him to draw two treasure cards instead of one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, it says that closest hero takes the treasure. So what happens in case several heroes are equally close?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, it says that closest hero takes the treasure. So what happens in case several heroes are equally close?

I'd guess the hero who killed it decides.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Nope, it says that closest hero takes the treasure. So what happens in case several heroes are equally close?

I'd guess the hero who killed it decides.

 

That's what I would say- while it's not exactly a "timing" conflict, it's that hero's turn. In almost any other case, where there are multiple "closest" spaces, the player taking their turn has the ability to choose one of the spaces (such as placing a familiar, or standing up a knocked out hero whose token is hidden.) There is nothing written to imply that this case is different- there are two equidistant "spaces" containing heroes that are available to resolve the search action- player whose turn it is picks one.

Edited by Zaltyre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yep, let the Heroes decide.  IT's their turn and all the OL did was mimic a chest for a monster to annoy them :P

Let them share their loot :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not sure it was ever a conflict with us, seeing as it was normally the person that opened the treasure was the one to take the treasure (there are a few exceptions). I think the fall back should be if there is a case of heroes all being in equal distances, then the one previously locked in combat should be the one to take the treasure. At least thematically that seems to work.

 

At this point, it's a house rule if this comes up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here is reply from FFG: "In this case, the active play (whose turn it is when the mimic is defeated) should decide which player receives the search card." 

Zaltyre likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0