Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
isthar

MUST X OR Y, Blood of Gondor Quest 1B

2 posts in this topic

Given the latest FAQ (1.6+), and the attempt at clarifying how MUST X OR Y means player must try to do X, and if he/she could not, do Y (v.s. MUST EITHER X OR Y giving player the choice)...

 

Quest 1B of blood of gondor: "at the beginning of the combat phase, each player MUST turn each of his hidden cards faceup, OR take 1 hidden card"

 

What if I have no hidden cards; does it result in nothing (I turned up my zero cards) or taking a hidden card? (I could NOT do X, I MUST do Y)?

 

 

 

 

 

In general I would also like it if someone could point me to clarifications about this whole MUST, OR with respect to what counts as doing X. For example:

 

"Must pay 2 resources OR Y":

If I have one resource: must I still lose it, THEN fail to do X and thus do Y?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0