Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dwarf king Bronze beard

Warg Lair

9 posts in this topic

So i have never toughed this before, but now when i am thinking it, how this thing goes?

I mean that do i have to find Mountain Warg in both of piles and add 2 of them in the staging area, if in discard pile and encounter deck has 1 Mountain Warg or do i have to find it in both piles and then put only 1 Mountain Warg in staging area.

 

This is probably really easy and dumb guestion, but i cant speak/write english very well, so can someone help me  :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not bad question.

 

If you are interested about no shuffling the encounter deck..., can you get the warg from discard pile only, and keep the order of the encounter deck?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You only add 1 to the staging area.

 

Every time a card instructs you to search the encounter deck you must shuffle it; even if you did find the card you were looking for in the discard pile.

 

I believe it is in the FAQ somewhere.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I probably found it

 

(1.31) Self-referential effects 
If a card refers to its own title in its text it should be 
read as referring only to that copy of the card. A card 
that refers to other copies of itself will use the language 
“any copy of...” or “another copy of...” or “a card with 
the title...”
 not shure what this means but i think its this XD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

I probably found it

 

(1.31) Self-referential effects 
If a card refers to its own title in its text it should be 
read as referring only to that copy of the card. A card 
that refers to other copies of itself will use the language 
“any copy of...” or “another copy of...” or “a card with 
the title...”
 not shure what this means but i think its this XD

 

That isn´t it.

This part of the FAQ is about (and Im just stating a quick and totally made-up example) if a card called "Mountain Paths" has a text along the lines of "when mountain paths becomes the active location put 1 damage on each ally in play"; meaning that you only count that specific version of Mountain Paths that becomes the active location and not also the ones that remain in the staging area to do 1 damage each.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0