Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HastAttack

Lion's Gate

4 posts in this topic

Sorry - I seem to have lost copy / paste ability ...

 

Can I use Lion's Gate to discard a power from one of my opponents characters

 

The text format is "Kneel Lion's Gate TO discard 1 power ...."

 

So I assume kneeling lion's gate is the cost and that is the only thing that applies to me

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The target of the effect doesn't specify whose cards you can affect it with.  Therefore, anyone's cards are fair game to have power discarded off them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, discarding the power is an effect, not a cost.

 

Maybe I should just let you answer questions since I can't read them completely anymore.  I'm not that old yet but I'm getting there clearly...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0